2015 Gruber Cosmology Prize Citation

The Gruber Foundation proudly presents the 2015 Cosmology Prize to Jeremiah P. Ostriker for wide‐ranging theoretical work over 50 years, which has clarified our understanding of galactic structure and evolution, dark matter, the intergalactic medium and high energy astrophysics; and to John Carlstrom and Lyman Page for their leadership in
ground‐based observational CMB cosmology, including instrumentation: from TOCO and DASI to the South Pole Telescope and the Atacama Cosmology Telescope.