Gruber Prizes

The International Prize Program honors individuals in the fields of Cosmology, Genetics, and Neuroscience, whose groundbreaking work provides new models that inspire and enable fundamental shifts in knowledge and culture.

Each prize carries a gold medal and unrestricted cash prize of $500,000.

With the exception of the Rosalind Franklin Young Investigator Award, which specifically supports women researchers, all awards are presented without respect to gender, nationality, race, ethnicity, or religious creed.

Cosmology Prize...

...for theoretical, analytical, conceptual or observational discoveries in our understanding of the universe

Neuroscience Prize...

...for major discoveries that have advanced the understanding of the nervous system

Genetics Prize... recognition of groundbreaking contributions to any realm of genetics research

Young Scientists Awards...

...fostering the next generation of scientific discovery