Young Scientists tab

International Astronomical Union Fellowships

In conjunction with the International Astronomical Union (IAU), The Gruber Foundation funds a fellowship program for young astronomers. A fellowship in the amount of $50,000 is awarded annually to an extremely promising young investigator working in any field of astrophysics.

Candidates are selected by a panel from the IAU from applications received from around the world.

For application information:

  • 2017 Khaled Said, Egypt
  • 2016 Maria Nikolayevna Drozdovskaya, Netherlands
  • 2016 Laeticia Delrez, Belgium
  • 2015 Cristobal Balbontin Petrovich, Chile
  • 2014 Djazia Ladjal, Algeria
  • 2013 Ke-Jung Chen, Taiwan
  • 2012 Anna Lisa Varri, Italy
  • 2011 Jaime Forero-Romero, Colombia
  • 2010 Smadar Naoz, Israel
  • 2009 M.B.N. Kouwenhoven, United Kingdom
  • 2008 Karen L. Masters, United States
  • 2007 Krzysztof Bolejko, Poland
  • 2006 Inma Martínez-Valpuesta, Spain and Hum Chand, India
  • 2003 Mayra Osorio, Mexico and Yiannis Tsamis, Greece
  • 2000 Anshu Gupta, India and Sergey Sazonov, Russian Federation