2000 Gruber Cosmology Prize

Dr. Allan Sandage and Professor Phillip James E. Peebles are world-renowned theoretical and observational cosmologists. Dr. Sandage has been a leader in our observational quest to understand the universe; Professor Peebles has made profound contributions to our knowledge of the physical processes that have shaped it.